St. Vincent de Paul Society

Contact: SVDP Office & Pantry: 703/352-3509 Assistance help line: 703/352-2324

General Meeting: Third Thursday of the month in the St. Matthew room, 7:15 p.m.

Food Pantry Distribution: Third Wednesday of the month, 6:00 pm – 8:00pm; and the Saturday following 9:00am – 12:00 noon.

Caseworker Training: First Wednesday of the month.

Note: There is no regular food distribution during Easter, November and December due to the holiday basket program.

Mission Statement
Inspired by the Gospel values, the Society of St. Vincent de Paul, a Catholic lay organization, leads women and men to join together to grow spiritually by offering person-to-person service to those who are needy and suffering in the tradition of its founder, Blessed Frederic Ozanam, and patron, St. Vincent de Paul. It is a reflection of the whole family of God. Members, who are known as Vincentians, are drawn from every ethnic and cultural background, age group and economic level. Vincentians are united in an international society of charity by their spirit of poverty, humility and sharing, which is nourished by prayer and reflection, mutually supportive gatherings and adherence to a basic Rule. Organized locally, Vincentians witness God’s love by embracing all works of charity and justice. The Society collaborates with other people of good will in relieving need and addressing its causes, making no distinction in those served because, in them, Vincentians see the face of Christ.

Core Values:
Holiness of Life, Service of the Poor, Humility, Simplicity, Charity and Justice, and Community of Faith.

The Society of St. Vincent dePaul has twice giving cards available. Receive a beautiful card to present on a special occasion – memorial, anniversary, birthday and any other occasion that tells the receiver a donation has been made to the Society in their name. We will use your donation to help the less fortunate. Please stop by the rectory or call (703) 352-3509.

Board of Directors:
President- Tammy L. Simpson; Vice President- Greg DaDamio;
Treasurer- Jim Caputo; Secretary- Dorothy Schaefer.